Fangirl

Recensioner / Permalink / 1
"Cath is a Simon Snow fan. Okay, the whole world is a Simon Snow fan, but for Cath, being a fan is her life--and she's really good at it. She and her twin sister, Wren, ensconced themselves in the Simon Snow series when they were just kids; it's what got them through their mother leaving. Reading. Rereading. Hanging out in Simon Snow forums, writing Simon Snow fan fiction, dressing up like the characters for every movie premiere. Cath's sister has mostly grown away from fandom, but Cath can't let go. She doesn't want to. Now that they're going to college, Wren has told Cath she doesn't want to be roommates. Cath is on her own, completely outside of her comfort zone. She's got a surly roommate with a charming, always-around boyfriend, a fiction-writing professor who thinks fan fiction is the end of the civilized world, a handsome classmate who only wants to talk about words . . . And she can't stop worrying about her dad, who's loving and fragile and has never really been alone."
 
Efter att jag läste Eleanor & Park har jag varit väldigt sugen på att läsa mer av Rainbow Rowell. Fangirl fick det bli, och jag gillade den verkligen. Den var väldigt mysig. Jag kan som många andra relatera mycket till Cath, och det drar upp betyget en del. Cath och Wren är väldigt olika. Wren vill träffa nya människor och Cath vill hellre att det fortsätter som det alltid har gjort. Jag kan också känna mig sådär osäker i nya situationer, så jag kände igen mig väldigt mycket. Jag gillar verkligen Levi också, helt underbar karaktär! Fanfiction-biten gillade jag också väldigt mycket, kul och lite ovant. Hur som helst var det en väldigt bra och mysig bok, och jag vill gärna läsa mer av den här författaren.
#1 - - Maddes bokblogg:

Älskade Fangirl!

Svar: Den var riktigt bra :)
TinaElisabeth

Till top